Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is RDI/RDA or how much magnesium do you need per day?

    The terms RDI (Recommended Daily Intake) /RDA (Recommended Daily Allowance) mean our every day need in vitamins and other micronutrients. The daily allowance of magnesium is 320 mg for women and 420 mg for men. But during active growth, stress, decease or intensive physical activity our demand for this mineral increases drastically. For example, athletes need twice as much of this micronutrient.

    More on RDA of magnesium.

  • What food products are the richest in magnesium?

    The biggest content of magnesium is found in plant food. The main sources of this mineral are nuts, seeds and cereals. The leaders in magnesium content are rice bran, pumpkin and sesame seeds. These products must be included in your daily menu. But you also should take into account that magnesium is only assimilated with food by 50%.

    More on magnesium content in food.

  • How to Determine Your Magnesium Level?

    MAGNESIUM is a microelement,
    which amount in the body is over 0.005% of body weight.

    Can you test magnesium deficiency with the help of blood analysis?

    99% of magnesium in the body is concentrated in the cells (70% is located in bones and cartilaginous tissue; 30% - in muscles and heart). Thus, blood plasma shows only 1% of magnesium ions. Magnesium level in serum can remain in the normal range even during the decrease in the accumulated amount of magnesium up to 20%! The decrease of magnesium level in blood (hypomagnesaemia) causes critical body condition which can lead to irreversible consequences. Our body protects this vitally important 1% as the apple of the eye. Therefore, blood test is not informative enough to test magnesium level.

    Magnesium level test is more reliable with checking erythrocytes, hair, and nails. The most comfortable, easy and the most credible way to determine magnesium level are analysis of your state of health and looking for symptoms which shows magnesium deficiency. You can do it fast and easy with the help of the specially designed test.

  • Which way of magnesium replenishment is better: transdermal or oral?

    The most effective way of magnesium enrichment is transdermal, that is through skin. For example, with relaxing baths or rubbing with oil or gel. This way the mineral quickly penetrates your skin and assimilates by 100%, bypassing gastrointestinal tract and consequently not causing any laxative effect. But if you administer magnesium orally, it will assimilate by 60% tops.

    More about ways of magnesium replenishment.

  • When is it better to administer magnesium orally?

    Though the oral way of magnesium replenishment is worse than transdermal in quickness of action and efficiency, sometimes it will be better to use. For example, to strengthen immune system or in case of cardio-vascular deceases.

    More on the oral way of magnesium replenishment..

  • How to raise the magnesium assimilation level through skin?

    To make magnesium assimilation quicker and more efficient, you just need to choose the right place to apply it. Most doctors agree that the feet skin is perfect for that, since it has good blood supply and a great number of sweat glands. Massage and warm water (during baths and shower) also help in magnesium assimilation.

    More on how to improve magnesium penetration.

  • Are There Any Contraindications for MG Products Usage?

    Avoid contacts of magnesium products with mucous membranes of the skin, eyes, and nose because it can cause an irritation.

    According to some resources, application of magnesium products onto the damaged areas of the skin and wounds has powerful therapeutic effect. Regardless, high concentrate of salts can lead to quite discomfort sensations. If you have dry, sensitive or damaged skin, our specialists highly recommend you to start with magnesium baths. In a such a way, your skin will have time to rejuvenate and it will become less sensitive to high concentrate of magnesium ions in Mg Oil or Gel.

    There are some contraindications: don’t apply magnesium products during acute illnesses and oncological pathologies. Don’t take magnesium products inside during diseases of the digestive system in acute form.

  • Can MG Magnesium Products be Used During Pregnancy?

    You don't only can do it, you must. The need in magnesium grows higher during pregnancy.

    Throughout the pregnancy, maximum benefit of magnesium products is as important as their safety. From this point of view, Magnesium Goods products meet all the requirements.

    Read more about the role of magnesium during pregnancy.

  • Can Kids Use MG Magnesium Products?

    For sure! The favorite choice of kids and their parents, magnesium baths with Magnesium Flakes can be used for children from the age of 6 months. Baths are not only safe, they have high therapeutic effects, and such baths can calm down even the most hyperactive babies.

    Read more about the role of magnesium for kids.

  • I am an athlete. What is the best product for me?

    For athletes it is crucial to enrich muscles and joints with magnesium because this mineral is actively removed from our body during exercise due to increased sweating and muscle damage. The perfect way for you to enrich your body with magnesium is gel or oil. They act locally at the exact body parts you need them too, so they give quicker and more evident effect at the right places. The gel warms muscles and prepares them for physical activity. And receiving a massage with magnesium oil or taking a bath with cereals give you not only relaxation, but also whole body restoration. Besides, transdermally administered magnesium has powerful detox effect, prevents muscle cramps and improves metabolism.

    More on the importance of magnesium for athletes.

  • Why there is tingling feeling after applying Magnesuim Oil or Gel?

    Some people, especially those with sensitive or dry skin, feel tingling and rarely irritation during application of magnesium oil or magnesium gel. It is absolutely ordinary reaction of the body. The reason for that is high concentration of natural magnesium chloride. Feelings can vary based on several causes: the amount of magnesium oil which was put on, site of application, or condition of the skin.

    Many of those who experienced tingly feelings claim that such sensations are reduced with continuous application of magnesium oil. It is explained with rejuvenation of protective functions of skin and its integrity.

    People who have oversensitive or damaged skin are recommended to use milder methods of transdermal magnesium saturation. Usually, there are general and local baths for feet with Magnesium Flakes and moisturizing with specially designed cream for sensitive and baby skin – Magnesium Lotion.

  • Should I wash off magnesium oil/gel after putting it on the skin?

    This is a matter of personal preferences. Majority of magnesium ions are absorbed during 20-30 minutes after application on the skin. Therefore, you can easily wash off or wipe out leftovers if you feel the need for that.

    Keep it in mind: the more magnesium oil is put on, the more probability you will want to wash it off. Our professional recommendation is to distribute leftovers to the other part of your body.

  • Is it possible to give magnesium supplements to animals and pets?

    Magnesium is as much important for animals as for humans.

    Veterinary clinics all over the world use magnesium products for effective solving of a range of issues, starting with care for skin and hair and ending with anti-mastitis products and products for joint strengthening.

    For this purpose Ekobiz made a line of zoo-cosmetology products and food additives on the basis of magnesium mineral complex from VETBALZAM. www.vetbalzam.com.ua

FAQs / Ответы на часто задаваемые вопросы

  • Что такое RDI/RDA или какая суточная норма магния?

    Под RDI/RDA понимают ежедневную потребность человека в витаминах и микроэлементах. Суточная норма магния составляет 320 мг для женщин и 420 – для мужчин. Но важно помнить, что во время активного роста организма, при стрессе, болезни или интенсивных физических нагрузках потребность в минерале резко возрастает. Например, спортсменам нужно получать почти вдвое больше микроэлемента.

    Подробнее о суточной норме магния.

  • Какие продукты питания богаты магнием?

    Больше всего магния содержится в растительной пище. Основные источники минерала – орехи, семена и злаки. Лидерами по содержанию магния являются рисовые отруби, а также семена тыквы и кунжута. Такие продукты обязательно должны входить в меню. Но при составлении рациона нужно учитывать, что с питанием магний усваивается в лучшем случае на 50%.

    Узнайте больше о содержании магния в продуктах.

  • Как определить свой уровень магния?

    МАГНИЙ – микроэлемент,
    содержание в организме которого составляет более 0,005% массы тела.

    Определяется ли дефицит магния по анализу крови?

    99% магния в организме человека находится внутри клеток (70% - в костях и хрящевой ткани; 30% - в мышцах и сердце), поэтому содержание ионов минерала в плазме крови отражает состояние оставшегося 1%. Уровень магния в сыворотке может сохраняться в нормальных границах даже при снижении общего количества магния в организме до 20%! И В случае снижения уровня магния в крови (гипомагниемия), речь идет о катастрофическом состоянии организма, которое может привести к необратимым последствиям. И наш организм хранит этот жизненно важный 1%, как зеницу ока. Поэтому, определять уровень магния по анализу крови неинформативно.

    Более достоверным считается определение магния в эритроцитах, в волосах и ногтях. Наиболее удобным, простым и достоверным методом является анализ вашего самочувствия, поиск симптомов, свидетельствующих о недостатке магния. Быстро и просто это можно сделать с помощью специального теста.

  • Как лучше восполнять магний в организме: через кожу или орально?

    Самый эффективный метод восполнения магния – трансдермальный, то есть через кожу. Например, с помощью расслабляющих ванн и растираний маслом или гелем. В этом случае минерал впитывается быстро и на 100%, минуя желудочно-кишечный тракт и не вызывая слабительного эффекта. Если же принимать магний орально, он будет усваиваться не более чем на 60%.

    Узнайте больше о методах восполнения магния в организме.

  • В каких случаях лучше применять магний орально?

    Хотя оральный метод восполнения магния по быстроте и эффективности уступает трансдермальному, в некоторых случаях именно он будет более уместен. Например, для укрепления иммунитета или при сердечно-сосудистых заболеваниях.

    Боле подробно про оральный метод восполнения магния.

  • Как повысить уровень всасываемости средства через кожу?

    Чтобы ускорить и улучшить усвоение магния организмом, нужно просто выбрать правильный участок для нанесения средства. По мнению врачей, оптимально для этого подходит кожа стоп, так как она хорошо кровоснабжается и имеет большое количество потовых желез. Также усилить всасываемость магния помогают массаж и воздействие теплой воды (во время общих и местных ванн).

    Более детально о том, как усилить проницаемость магния.

  • Есть ли противопоказания к применению магниевых препаратов Magnesium Goods?

    Избегайте попадания магниевых средств для наружного применения на слизистые оболочки кожи, в глаза и нос, так как это может привести к раздражению.

    По некоторым данным, применение магниевых препаратов на поврежденную кожу и раны дает мощный терапевтический эффект. Несмотря на это высокая концентрация солей может привести к достаточно дискомфортным ощущениям. Если у вас достаточно сухая, чувствительная или поврежденная кожа мы настоятельно рекомендуем вам начать с магниевых ванн, чтобы кожа успела восстановиться и стала менее чувствительной к высокой концентрации магния в масле или геле.

    Противопоказаниями к применению являются: заболевания в острой форме, онкологические патологии. При внутреннем применении - также заболевания органов пищеварения в острой форме.

  • Можно ли использовать Magnesium Goods беременным?

    Не просто можно, а нужно, так как потребность в магнии при беременности становится еще выше.

    При беременности важно не только максимальная польза от принимаемых препаратов, но и их безопасность. С этой точки зрения средства Magnesium Goods отвечают всем требованиям.

    Более детально о Роли магния при беременности.

  • Можно ли использовать Magnesium Goods детям?

    Более чем! Полюбившиеся родителями и их детишками магниевые ванны с Magnesium Flakes успешно применяются для детей с 6 мес. Они не только безопасны, но также обладают высоким терапевтическим эффектом и могут успокоить даже самых гиперактивных малышей.

    Узнайте больше о роли магния для детей.

  • Я спортсмен. Какое оптимальное средство подойдет для меня?

    Для спортсменов особенно важно насыщать магнием мышцы и суставы. Это связано с тем, что во время тренировок уровень микроэлемента резко падает из-за повышенного потоотделения и повреждения мышечных волокон. Оптимально для насыщения минералом подходят гель или масло. Они воздействуют локально на нужные участки тела и дают более быстрый и заметный эффект именно там, где нужно. Гель хорошо разогревает мышцы и готовит их к нагрузкам. А после тренировки - массаж с магниевым маслом или ванна с хлопьями – это не только релакс, а и восстановление всего организма. Также магний трансдермально оказывает мощный детокс-эффект, предотвращает от крепатуры и улучшает метаболизм.

    Узнайте больше о роли магния для спортсменов.

  • Почему я ощущаю пощипывание, применяя Магниевое масло и гель?

    Некоторые люди, особенно с чувствительной или сухой кожей, чувствуют легкое пощипывание или даже раздражение, применяя Магниевое масло или гель. Это вполне нормально и объясняется высокой концентрацией природного магния хлорида. Ощущения также зависят от количества применяемого препарата, зоны нанесения и состояния кожи.

    Многие из тех, кто испытывают такие ощущения, отмечают, что они уменьшаются при дальнейшем постоянном использовании средства, что объясняется восстановлением защитных функций кожи и ее целостности.

    Для людей со сверхчувствительной или поврежденной кожей рекомендовано применять более мягкие методы трансдермального насыщения магнием - это общие или ножные ванночки с Magnesium Flakes и увлажнение специальным кремом для чувствительной и детской кожи Magnesium Lotion.

  • Нужно ли смывать/вытирать Магниевое масло (гель) после применения?

    Это вопрос личных предпочтений. Большинство ионов магния впитывается в течение 20-30 минут после нанесения на кожу. Таким образом, Вы спокойно можете смыть или вытереть остатки, если в этом есть необходимость.

    Стоит иметь в виду, что чем больше средства Вы нанесете, тем больше вероятность того, что Вам захочется его смыть/вытереть. Мы рекомендуем просто распределить его на другой участок тела.

  • Можно ли использовать магниевые средства животным и домашним питомцам?

    Магний для животных играет такую же важную роль, как и для людей.

    Клиники ветеринарной медицины по всему миру используют магниевые препараты для эффективного решения многих проблем, начиная от ухода за кожей и шерстью, заканчивая серией анти-маститных и суставных препаратов.

    С этой целью компания Экобиз разработала серию специализированных зоо-косметических препаратов и добавок к питанию на основе минерально-магниевого комплекса ТМ VETBALZAM www.vetbalzam.com.ua