Why is transdermal magnesium (through the skin) absorbed better?

Фото магний трансдермально, через кожу

Magnesium transdermal is a method of saturating the body with magnesium through its biggest organ – the skin. This method involves the application of magnesium-containing preparations locally, directly on human skin. This is a fundamentally new method of eliminating magnesium deficiency, which has already become overly popular in Western Europe and the United States.

Through the skin, which is a vital element for us, it quickly enters the cells of the body and the blood and is absorbed 100%. Transdermal use of magnesium does not cause side effects from the digestive system. This is the easiest, most convenient and effective way to saturate the body with the necessary magnesium.

The relevance of magnesium therapy

In his book entitled «Natural Allopathy. Magnesium. Element of life», a famous American naturopathic doctor, doctor of oriental medicine Mark A. Sircus writes:

«Magnesium deficiency is one of the main causes of pathological changes in our body. We need a lot of magnesium, about 1000 mg per day just to keep up with the needs of our body. For us, magnesium is like a lubricant for a car engine. If it is not enough, then failures quickly occur in the body, which in the language of human physiology mean cardiovascular diseases, strokes, neurological dysfunctions and cancer».1

When meeting with the annual statistics of the WHO, we find the actual confirmation of the words of M. Sircus. There is just one example.

According to a 2006 WHO report, 75% of the world’s adult population has magnesium deficiency. Currently, this figure has increased to 80%.2

Magnesium deficiency provokes the progression of most modern diseases. American experts, worried about magnesium deficiency, have long recognized the existence of the problem and its menacing scale. They are making efforts to overcome the deficiency of magnesium in the body. For this, magnesium has been declared as one of seven essential nutrients in the U.S. Department of Health’s list of nutrients.2

But the problem is that eating foods that are high in magnesium shows low efficiency. Oral taking of magnesium preparations, due to the individual characteristics of the gastrointestinal tract, is not appropriate for every person. That is why most specialists tend to the transdermal method of saturating the body with a vital element. But due to its novelty, the value of this method is still unclear to many people.

Transdermal magnesium efficiency

Using magnesium through the skin helps to fill the deficiency of this useful element and its symptoms.

According to reviews of ordinary people who practice transdermal use of magnesium, the following therapeutic effects are observed:

  • Sleep improvement.
  • Normalization of health.
  • Less muscle pain and cramping.
  • Skin condition improvement.
  • The absence of exacerbations of eczema and psoriasis.
  • Increase of the working capacity and sport productivity.
  • Improvement of mental and emotional condition.

Official medicine also confirms the achieved effects of the transdermal method. For example, neuroscientist Dr. Norman Shealy, founder of the American Medical Association, published interesting results of observations and researches.

Фото свойства трансдермального магния

«The problem is not so much in magnesium deficiency as in the way it is used. Magnesium salts have a laxative effect, so they quickly “pass” the stage of the intestine, while for the full absorption they need at least 12 hours».5

To test and confirm the ability of the skin to absorb magnesium, an experiment was conducted on patient volunteers. The study group included 16 people with low magnesium levels. They were asked to make daily 20-minute foot baths with flakes of magnesium chloride. Additionally, once a day, each of the participants in the experiment applied magnesium oil to his skin. After 4 weeks of the experiment, using ExaTest, all patients were tested for magnesium levels. 12 out of 16 study participants showed a marked improvement in intracellular magnesium levels.6

Based on this, Dr. N. Shelley concluded that the unique properties of transdermal magnesium allow it to absorb into the skin and freely penetrate the body, thereby increasing the level of intracellular magnesium in humans.

Discussing transdermal therapy and the oral use of magnesium, Dr. Shelley noted the following.

«Transdermal therapy saturates the tissues and allows a large amount of magnesium to move into the cells of the body, without loss of which it encounters in the gastrointestinal tract. When taken orally, because of the laxative effect, magnesium is absorbed inefficiently. Food, vitamins, minerals and other substances in the intestine make it difficult for the body to absorb the required amount of magnesium».

Not to mention the fact that the new method of using magnesium through the skin is characterized by a number of advantages.

Advantages of transdermal magnesium

Transdermal use is a pleasant treatment, during which magnesium-based preparations and cosmetics are applied to the skin. This method demonstrates 5 important advantages.

  • Efficiency. The fastest and the most natural method of saturating the body with magnesium. Magnesium applied to the skin enters directly into the tissues, from where it quickly penetrates the cells of the whole organism. Absorption up to 100% (unlike to the maximum 60% in pills).
  • Faster elimination of the so-called local issues. For example, when you need to warm up your muscles or protect the joints prior to exercise, reduce inflammation or swelling, local products will cope with these tasks much faster and better than pills.
  • The absence of a laxative effect that may occur with oral using.
  • Simplicity and ease of use available to everyone.
  • The impossibility of an overdose – with this method it is impossible to poison or oversaturate the body. Moreover, in order to be healthy and active, you need to use it every day.

In the book «The Miracle of Magnesium» licensed US naturopathist Carolyn Dean M.D., emphasizes the benefits of transdermal use.

«Magnesium oil can be sprayed or rubbed on the body it is easily absorbed through the skin. It helps to increase the amount of magnesium entering the body’s tissues and overcomes the problems that some people with gastrointestinal problems experience. This is especially important in cases of severe magnesium deficiency, when the body needs a large amount and an urgent intake of the element».5

You just need to choose the most appropriate form of magnesium for transdermal use to start a wellness therapy – oil, flakes, gel, lotion. It turns out that taking care of your health is really simple and affordable for everyone.

  1. Mark Sircus. Natural allopathy. Magnesium. The element of life. Miklos; 2010.
  2. World Health Organization. Calcium and magnesium in drinking water: implications for public health. Geneva: World Health Organization; 2009.
  3. Ford ES, Mokdad AH. Dietary magnesium intake in a national sample of US adults. The Journal of Nutrition. 2003.
  4. U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, U.S. Department of Agriculture. Adequate Nutrients Within Calorie Needs. In: Dietary Guidelines for Americans 2005.
  5. Shealy N. Life Beyond 100: Secrets of the Fountain of Youth. Tarcher; 2006.
  6. Sircus M. Transdermal Magnesium: A New Modality for the Maintenance of Health, 2010.
  7. Dean C. The Magnesium Miracle. New York: Ballantine Books; 2007.

 

05.03.2018

Почему магний трансдермально (через кожу) усваивается лучше?

Фото магний трансдермально, через кожу

Магний трансдермально (trans dermal) – это метод насыщения организма магнием через самый большой его орган — кожу. Данный способ предполагает нанесение магнийсодержащих препаратов местно, непосредственно на кожу человека. Это принципиально новый метод устранения магниевого дефицита, который уже стал сверх популярным в Западной Европе и США.

Через кожу, жизненно важный для нас элемент, быстро попадает в клетки организма, в кровь и усваивается на 100%. Трансдермальное применение магния не вызывает побочных эффектов со стороны пищеварительной системы. Это самый простой, удобный и эффективный способ насытить организм нужным магнием.

Актуальность магниевой терапии

В своей книге «Природная аллопатия. Магний. Элемент жизни» известный американский врач-натуропат, доктор восточной медицины Марк А. Сиркус пишет:

«Недостаток магния является одним из основных причин патологических изменений в нашем организме. Нам нужно очень много магния, около 1000 мг в день просто для того, что бы идти в ногу с потребностями своего организма. Магний для нас – это как смазка для двигателя автомобиля. Если ее недостаточно, то быстро возникают сбои в организме, которые на языке физиологии человека означают сердечнососудистые заболевания, инсульты, неврологические дисфункции и рак».1

При знакомстве с ежегодной статистикой ВОЗ, мы находим реальное подтверждение слов М. Сиркуса. Всего один пример.

Согласно докладу ВОЗ 2006 года, 75% взрослого населения планеты испытывают дефицит магния. На сегодняшний день эта цифра возросла до 80%.2

Недостаток магния провоцирует развитие большей части современных заболеваний. Американские специалисты, обеспокоенные магниевым дефицитом, уже давно признали существование проблемы и ее угрожающие масштабы. Они прилагают усилия к преодолению магниевого голода организма. Для этого магний был объявлен одним из семи основных элементов, внесенных в список питательных веществ, находящихся в ведении Министерства здравоохранения США.2

Но проблема в том, что употребление продуктов питания с высоким содержанием магния демонстрирует низкую эффективность. В то время как пероральный прием его препаратов, из-за индивидуальных особенностей желудочно-кишечного тракта, подходит не каждому человеку. Именно поэтому большинство специалистов склоняется к трансдермальному способу насыщения организма жизненно важным элементом. Но в силу своей новизны, ценность этого метода пока многим непонятна.

Эффективность трансдермального магния

Применение магния через кожу помогает устранить дефицит полезного элемента и его симптомы.

Согласно отзывам обычных людей, которые практикуют трансдермальное применение магния, наблюдаются следующие терапевтические эффекты.

  • Улучшение сна.
  • Нормализация общего самочувствия.
  • Уменьшение мышечных болей и спазмов.
  • Улучшение состояния кожи.
  • Отсутствие обострений экземы и псориаза.
  • Повышение работоспособности и спортивной производительности.
  • Улучшение психоэмоционального состояния.

Официальная медицина также подтверждает достигнутые эффекты трансдермального способа. Например, основатель Американской медицинской ассоциации, нейробиолог, доктор Норман Шели опубликовал интересные результаты наблюдений и исследований.

Фото свойства трансдермального магния

«Проблема заключается не столько в дефиците магния, сколько в способе его применения. Соли магния обладают слабительным эффектом, поэтому быстро «проходят» стадию кишечника. В то время как для полноценного усвоения, им необходимо не менее 12 часов».5

Чтобы проверить и подтвердить способность кожи поглощать магний, был проведен эксперимент на пациентах добровольцах. В исследуемую группу было зачислено 16 человек с низким уровнем магния. Им было предложено делать ежедневные 20-минутные ванночки для ног с хлопьями хлористого магния. Дополнительно 1 раз в день каждый из участников эксперимента наносил на свою кожу магниевое масло. Через 4 недели эксперимента, используя текст ExaTest, у всех пациентов проверили уровень магния. У 12 из 16 участников исследования выявлено заметное улучшение уровня внутриклеточного магния.6

На основании этого д-р Н. Шели сделал вывод — уникальные свойства трансдермального магния позволяют ему впитываться в кожу и беспрепятственно проникать в организм, тем самым повышая уровень внутриклеточного магния у человека.

«Трансдермальная терапия насыщает ткани и позволяет большому количеству магния перемещаться в клетки организма, без потерь с которыми он сталкивается в желудочно-кишечном тракте. При пероральном применении, из-за слабительного эффекта, магний усваивается неэффективно. Продукты питания, витамины, минералы и другие вещества в кишечнике затрудняют усвоение необходимого организму количество магния».

Не говоря уже о том, что новый способ использования магния через кожу характеризуется целым рядом преимуществ.

Преимущества трансдермального магния

Трансдермальное применение – это приятные процедуры ухода, в ходе которых препараты и косметические средства на основе магния наносятся на кожу. Этот способ применения демонстрирует 5 важных преимуществ.

  • Эффективность. Самый быстрый и естественный метод насыщения организма магнием. Нанесенный на кожу магний, поступает непосредственно в ткани, откуда быстро проникает в клетки всего организма. Усвоение до 100% (в отличие от максимальных 60% в таблетках).
  • Более быстрое устранение т.н. локальных проблем. Например, когда нужно разогреть мышцы или защитить суставы перед тренировкой, снять воспаление или отечность – с этими заданиями местные препараты справятся в разы быстрее и лучше, чем таблетки.
  • Отсутствие слабительного эффекта, который может возникнуть при пероральном применении.
  • Простота и удобство, доступные каждому человеку.
  • Невозможность передозировки – этим методом невозможно отравиться или перенасытить организм. Более того, чтобы быть здоровым и активным, им нужно пользоваться каждый день.

В своей книге «Чудо магния» доктор медицины, лицензированный американский врач-натуропат Каролин Дин подчеркивает преимущество трансдермального применения.

«Магниевое масло можно распылять или растирать на теле, оно легко впитывается через кожу. Это помогает увеличить количество поступающего в ткани организма магния и преодолевает проблемы, которые испытывают некоторые люди с проблемами желудочно-кишечного тракта. Это особенно важно в случаях серьезного дефицита магния, когда организм нуждается в большом количестве и срочном поступлении элемента».5

И чтобы начать оздоровительную терапию, вам просто нужно выбрать наиболее подходящую форму магния для трансдермального применения – масло, хлопья, гель, лосьон. Оказывается, что заботиться о своем здоровье действительно просто и доступно каждому.

Источники:

  1. Марк Сиркус. Природная аллопатия. Магний. Элемент жизни. Миклош; 2010.
  2. Всемирная организация здоровья. Кальций и магний в питьевой воде: значение для общественного здравоохранения. Женева: Всемирная организация здравоохранения; 2009.
  3. Ford ES, Mokdad AH. Dietary magnesium intake in a national sample of US adults. The Journal of Nutrition. 2003.
  4. U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, U.S. Department of Agriculture. Adequate Nutrients Within Calorie Needs. In: Dietary Guidelines for Americans 2005.
  5. Shealy N. Life Beyond 100: Secrets of the Fountain of Youth. Tarcher; 2006.
  6. Sircus M. Transdermal Magnesium: A New Modality for the Maintenance of Health, 2010.
  7. Dean C. The Magnesium Miracle. New York: Ballantine Books; 2007.

 

05.03.2018